Trustees, staff and advisors


Jane Hamlyn (Chair)
Tim Bunting
Lord Hall of Birkenhead
Michael Hamlyn
Baroness Kidron of Angel (from July 2012)
James Lingwood
Baroness Morris of Yardley
Lord Moser
Sir Anthony Salz
Tom Wylie
Peter Wilson-Smith


Ushi Bagga – Grants Officer, Arts
Denise Barrows – Head of Education and Learning
Rob Bell – Head of Social Justice
Susan Blishen – Right Here Manager
Radu Botez – Communications Intern
Régis Cochefert – Head of Arts
Eve Dallas – Grants Officer, Social Justice
Tony Davey – Information and Resources Officer
Sarah Jane Dooley – Grants Officer, Arts
Seymoura Dyett – Communications Intern
Susan D’Sylva – Finance Officer
Robert Dufton – Director
Susie Dye – Grants Officer, Social Justice
Mia Ferron – Chair and Director’s Assistant
Noelle Gilbert – Grants Officer, Education and Learning
Gillian Goode – Grants Officer, Arts
Dorothée Irving – Grants Officer, Arts
Safiya Juma – Special Initiatives Administrator, Education and Learning
Maria Karska – Administration Officer
Abigail Knipe – Grants Officer, Education and Learning
Nora Loewenberg – Grants Assistant, Education and Learning
Angela Melis – Catering Coordinator
Denise Mellion – Head of Education and Learning (maternity cover)
Julia Mirkin – Grants Officer, Arts (maternity cover)
Marcello Moro – Finance and Resources Assistant
Lucy Palfreyman – Finance and Resources Director, Company Secretary
Kay Patel – HR and Administration Assistant
Richard Robinson – Investment Director
Kristofer Rollo – Ad Hoc Grants Assistant
Sachin Sachdeva – Director, India
Liz Scott – Accounts and IT Officer
Samantha Smallcombe – Grants Assistant, Social Justice
Jane Steele – Head of Impact and Evaluation
Juliet Valdinger – Grants Assistant, Arts
Dan Watson – Communications Manager
Faye Williams – Right Here Coordinator
Skalzang Youdon – Administrator, India


Bridget Anderson – Social Justice
Neera Burra – India
Sir Tim Brighouse – Education and Learning
Kate Brindley – Arts
Fiona Dawe – Social Justice
Lord Gavron – Investments
Simon Gillis – Investments
Sushma Iyengar – India
Jennifer Izekor – Education and Learning
Roderick Jack – Investments
Maureen McGinn – Social Justice
John McGrath – Arts
Dr Donald Peck – India
Jonathan Reekie – Arts
Benita Refson – Education and Learning
Claire Whitaker – Arts
Vanessa Wiseman – Education and Learning
Dr Paul Woolley – Investments

Independent Auditors

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, 7 More London Riverside, London SE1 2RT


Withers LLP, 16 Old Bailey, London EC4M 7EG
Farrer & Co, 66 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London WC2A 3LH


NatWest PLC, 3rd Floor, Cavell House,
2a Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0NN

Investment Advisors

Cambridge Associates Limited, 80 Victoria Street, 4th Floor Cardinal Place, London SW1E 5JL


Yearbook designed by Red Stone UK Open Grants case studies written by Nicola Hill.
Printed on 50% de-inked post-consumer waste, 25% pre-consumer waste and 25% virgin wood fibre


Cover image: Ana Escobar

Title images:

Arts: Oliver Rudkin. Education and Learning: Emile Holba. Social Justice: William Walsh. India: Sachin Sachdeva.